Thanks by Jay Begay

Thanks by Jay Begay

A man on the street broke his sandwich in half and gave it to me. I shared my bottle of water with him. We sat on the sidewalk and talked about things.

This kind of moment so puts me in touch with the holiness of all creation. I can’t explain it. I find a moment of generosity like this fills my heart with all the things I have to be grateful about.

I have a place to live, supportive family and friends, a job, money for college, church, and good health. What else could I want?

All of you. Take time to give thanks to the Great Spirit, the Creator of all living people; of that which flies or crawls or swims; of all growing things, and of all that makes up the earth and the seas.

Join me in gratefulness today.

Standard

Leave a Reply

