Gratitude by Jocob Nez

Gratitude by Jacob Nez

I thank you God of all Creation

For being so real

When the sun comes up

And I feel the warmth.

For the smell of the blooms

Of Dogwood trees

For the rain

Splattering on my face

I thank you for friends

On the street

Who greet me like kin

Who know my name

My friends are rich

In sharing

In tears

In gratitude

They have only a blanket

And memories

Both harsh and good

They make a good meal

From it with the sun

As icing.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

