When I pray by Jeremy Blackwater

When I pray by Jeremy Blackwater

When I pray I scatter the corn pollen in the four sacred directions. I stand barefoot directly on Mother Earth. I light the white sage which I gathered with my own hands. I breathe in the scent and direct it with my hands to my head, shoulders, body, arms and feet. I wave the Eagle feather over the sage in the direction of others so all can take in the prayer. I give thanks to the Creator for the gift of life. I pray that I may walk in beauty. Then each of us pray in our own way, confident in being born as children of the Creator, formed in the spirit.

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

