Train Girl by Jeremy Blackwater

Train Girl by Jeremy Blackwater

We saw her sleeping on the floor and gave her a blanket and some food.

“How long have you been on the streets?” we ask.

“Since I was 12,” she says. “My mom died of cirrhosis two months ago and I have been making it. I clean up in bathrooms and pretend I am a student somewhere.”

I can’t tell you the rest of the conversation but we gave her some suggestions for staying free of gangs and pimps.

I can’t tell you how difficult it is for girls to be safe on the street.

There are so many kids out here “making it.”

Pray for them all.Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

