Throw Away Kid by Nathan Blackwater

Throw Away Kid by Nathan Blackwater

“U eat 2 much,

Talk back trash

Fade out bad

Mellow and crash”

 

Faces accuse

“U no good kid

Make 2 much trouble

Aint got no lid”

 

Voices don’t fade

The kid runs fast

Before the big throw away

And hatred that lasts.

 

“We don’t want U”

Hear the kids on the streets

“U throw away trash

Start walking on your feet.”

 

I talk to all ages

From 7 to nineteen

They hide under stuff

Where they can’t be seen

 

Some are sold

They’r all used

Anger keeps erupting

On a short fuse.

 

I used to be a throw away kid

Jeered each day

Told what a waste

Tossed every way

 

But I got out

Found some friends

Said I was good

Started to mend.

No more throw away

I’m my own man

I’ve got a life

With lots of hands.

 

They paid attention

To who I be

I’m not alone

New images I see.

 

I got to give back

To those on the streets

I notice those hiding

Who afraid to be greet.   

 

I smile more now

So no one afraid

I care hard core

I walk the way.

Image

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

