What  I Want by K.B.

I want to bring home money to my family so we can eat something besides chips.

I want to sleep at night without people shouting or drinking.

I want to have some place to go when it gets too much.

I want someone to ask how my day went.

I want to be noticed when I do something good.

I want some space of my own.

I want someone to care if I’m sad or down.

I want to talk about important things.

I want to be taken seriously when I talk about my future.

I want to talk about God stuff without being laughed at.

I want promises kept.

 

These are my New Year’s Resolutions.

They aren’t going to happen. At least, not in my home.

I want to stay alive until they do.

 

Image

Aside

Leave a Reply

