Healing Memories by Jacob Nez

     I saw an old person on the streets with his head in his hands. I wanted so much to take him to the Rez and have my uncle sing a chant over him. He needs a reason to live. He is too divided to even want to live.

     We have always used spiritual ways to begin healing.  We chant so that holy people and earth people come back together in harmony, into beauty. Living in beauty wraps us in protection. Only beauty can heal us.

     When I mess up, I pray for forgiveness in the Christian way. I also burn sage and sprinkle the corn pollen in the four directions. I ask to be connected in perfect harmony with the Creator. I join those who walk in beauty.

Image

Standard

2 thoughts on “Healing Memories by Jacob Nez

Leave a Reply

